Prodigy Of Mobb Deep Releases 45 Track ‘R.I.P.’ Mixtape

Last week, Mobb Deep MC Prodigy dropped the third and final instalment of his R.I.P. series. Now, Prodigy has combined all three editions and released the R.I.P. mixtape.

Prodigy is one of the true O.G.s of the hip-hop game and has had no problem curating an all-star list of features for the mixtape. Every track has at least one feature with contributions from 50 Cent, Jay Electronica, French Montana, Fat Joe, Freddie Gibbs, Childish Gambino, Action Bronson, Bun B, KRS-One, and Raekwon among others; check the track listing below for more detail.

It’s a solidly action packed 45 tracks, with Mobb Deep’s trademark flow, murderous and sharpened by callous beats weave their way through every song. Mobb Deep fans might notice Havoc’s absence on the mixtape, which is probably because he’s been busy working with Alchemist on their new album, The Silent Partner, due out May 20. The album’s first single dropped over the weekend – check out Maintain (Fuck How You Feel) here.

Both Prodigy and Havoc bring that Queens Bridge Murderer vibe that’s enough to satiate their hungry fans – for now. They are currently on their Hell On Earth 20th anniversary tour, which will hit Australia and merge with Relentless Entertainment’s This Is Hip-Hop tour in May. For dates, see our preview of the event.

R.I.P. is presented by Heavy Hitters, DJ Chubby Chubb and Ski Beatz, and all 45 tracks are available to stream below and download at Datpiff.

Track List:

  1. Fame – feat. Roc Marciano, Evidence
  2. Body – feat. Childish Gambino
  3. Hoodie Weather – feat. Your Old Droog
  4. The Type – feat. Curren$y
  5. Zoo Musik – feat. Vado, Chinx Drugz
  6. Fish Meat – feat. Tri-State, Planet Asia
  7. Seven Series Triplets – feat. Action Bronson, Raekwon
  8. In Heaven’s Home – feat. Roc Marciano
  9. Death Sentence – feat. Roc Marciano
  10. The Realness – feat. Rick Gonzalez
  11. Losing Weight – feat. Cam’ron
  12. Off The Wall – feat. Boldy James
  13. Confessions Of A Cash Register – feat. Mac Miller
  14. Money On Your Head – feat. Chinx Drugz, Boogz Boogetz
  15. Prisoner – feat. Papoose
  16. Y.N.T. – feat. Domo Genesis
  17. Till The Angel’s Come – feat. Domo Genesis, Alchemist, Freddie Gibbs
  18. Talk About – feat. French Montana
  19. Dirty Game Remix – feat. Cormega, Styles P, DJ Premier
  20. Dirty Martini – feat. Troy Ave
  21. Run The City – feat., Trae The Truth, Nyce
  22. Take A Bow – feat. Jim Jones, Lloyd Banks, Sen City
  23. My Angel – feat. Willie Taylor
  24. Gimmie Little – feat. Gyptian, Kardinal Offishall, Laza Morgan
  25. Something More – feat. Xzibit
  26. Love & Money – feat. Rick Gonzalez
  27. Gn Love – feat. Slick Rick
  28. Drop ‘Em Off – feat. Big Twin
  29. It’s Not A Game – feat. Fat Joe, Ghostface, Raekwon, Sheek Louch, Lil Fame, Rell
  30. Dear Mr. President (Revisit) – feat. Everlast, Alchemist, Mack 10, WC, KRS-One, B-Real
  31. Call Of Duty – feat. Jay Electronica
  32. Frauds – feat. Fred The Godson
  33. Lay Low – feat. French Montana
  34. Lil’ Thunn – feat. E-Money Bags
  35. It’s Murda – feat. 50 Cent
  36. Don’t Get Me Confused – feat. U-Krime
  37. Chase The Paper – feat. 50 Cent, Kidd Kidd, Styles P
  38. I’m From The Trap – feat. French Montana
  39. No Onc Can’t Stop Us Now – feat. Killer Mike, Jon Conner, Young Gliss
  40. Grindmode Infamous – feat. Rick Gonzalez
  41. Where’s Your Leader – feat. Bun B, Charlie Red, Remy Banks
  42. Great Spitters – feat. Cory Gunz
  43. No Sunshine – feat. French Montana, Chinx
  44. Stranded – feat. Ca$h Bilz
  45. Hell On Earth 2k – feat. French Montana, Waka Flocka Flame