Stream Snoop Dogg’s new album in full

Snoop Dogg has ditched the plethora of strange stage-names and taking a break from campaigning against gun violence, enlisted a ton of collaborators to bring us his 13th solo album, BUSH, which you can stream via iTunes.

Out on the 13th of May, BUSH boasts ‘Everything-Turns-To-Gold’-Pharrell Williams as executive producer and a guest list that includes Stevie Wonder, Gwen Stefani and Kendrick Lamar (to drop just a few names). Tha Doggfather is quoted as saying that his focus is on the music this time around, instead of creating a new persona to promote (in other words, this isn’t a Snoop Lion deal we’re getting here.)

The Stevie Wonder-featuring California Roll was released on Tuesday and is an ode to Cali and it’s medical marijuana program (“get yourself a medical card.”) Wonder flexes his Motown muscles on vocals, keys and harmonica on the track, which was apparently all down to Snoop’s direction, as Pharrell found himself starstruck in the legend’s presence. Understandable, really. The single follows on from other recent releases including the Tarantino-inspired video clip for So Many Pros.

BUSH track listing:

1. California Roll (feat. Stevie Wonder)
2. This City
3. R U a Freak
4. Awake
5. So Many Pros
6. Peaches N Cream (feat. Charlie Wilson)
7. Edibles (feat. T.I.)
8. I Knew That
9. Run Away (feat. Gwen Stefani)
10. I’m Ya Dogg (feat. Kendrick Lamar and Rick Ross)

Ahead of the album’s release, you can stream it in full via iTunes first play.