Freddie Gibbs Double Releases ‘Packages’ & ‘Extradite’

Last month, it was announced that Freddie Gibbs is about to release a brand new mixtape, Shadow of a Doubt. The mixtape is due out next week, and today the Indiana rapper released two more tracks from the record – with some incredible features. Packages, produced by 808 Mafia’s Tarentino, and featuring Atlanta rapper ManMan Savage, and Extradite, produced by Mikhail and featuring Black Thought of The Roots.

Following his release of Fucking Up The Count’s video in late October, Packages and Extradite both move away from the brutality that it managed to capture, and show the diversity of Gibbs’ latest project. Though his Pronto EP was a bit more bass heavy than we’re used to with Freddie, Packages takes it to a whole new, almost trap-rap level. It thumps hard, and Gibbs’ flow changes up really well to match it, staying really constant and fast for the near entirety of his verse. ManMan’s a little bit more lax, but that matches the intensity of Freddie super well. Extradite starts really fun and jazzy, with some gorgeous keys, but doesn’t stay that way for long. Twisted, creepy sounding keys come in pretty soon after, and it oscillates between fun choruses and unnerving verses the whole track. Gibbs’ flow cruises along, making for a really interesting listen.

SOON…. 😯

A photo posted by Astral People (@astral_people) on Nov 10, 2015 at 10:04pm PST

Gibbs, now a father, never stops. Almost as good as that, he loves Australia. He played OutsideIn Festival in 2013, was here earlier this year on his own tour, and now, Astral People seem to be bringing him back once again. He’ll have so much new material to play, and we cannot wait. Check the full tracklist for Shadow of a Doubt below, follow Astral on social media to keep up to date on Freddie in Aus, and keep it locked here for all news Gibbs.

Shadow of a Doubt

01 Rearview
02 Cocaine
03 Careless
04 Fuckin’ Up The Count
05 Extradite [ft. Black Thought]
06 McDuck [ft. Dana Williams]
07 Packages [ft. ManMan Savage]
08 Mexico [ft. Tory Lanez]
09 10 Times [ft. Gucci Mane & E-40]
10 Lately
11 Basketball Wives
12 Forever and A Day
13 Insecurities
14 Freddie Gordy
15 Cold Ass Nigga