A$AP Rocky and ScHoolBoy Q team up for ‘Electric Body’

Two of hip hop’s biggest names have joined forces, with A$AP Rocky and ScHoolBoy Q dropping new track Electric Body today. The reputation of both rappers precedes them, so it was no question at all that I stopped what I was doing to immediately listen to it.

Electric Body is taken from Rocky’s forthcoming album At.Long.Last.A$AP, and continues in the same tripped out style of it’s previously released singles like Rod Stewart featuring Everyday or LSD which was released earlier this week. The two rappers are a match made in heaven, and they continue to prove this with each time they work together. Lord Flacko turns the party up a few levels, whilst Q goes in the only way he can. It should also be noted just how accomplished and refined the production is on the few tracks we’ve heard from A.L.L.A, as it’s clear A$AP Rocky is really stepping up his game with this latest effort.

ScHoolboy Q isn’t the only guest to appear on A.L.L.A, as A$AP Rocky revealed the tracklisting for the June 2 released record. M.I.AFutureKanye WestJuicy J and Lil Wayne are all also noted on different tracks throughout the album, which will also apparently feature Rocky singing as well. The Harlem rapper said in a recent interview with GQ that “I’m claiming ownership of my legacy. Look at it: At.Long.Last.A$AP. A-L-L-A.Like slang for ‘Allah.’ It’s the return of the god MC. I’m named after Rakim, and I’m finally facing what it means: I was born to do this shit. And I hope I get to do it for a very long time.”

At.Long.Last.A$AP tracklist:

01 Holy Ghost [ft. Joe Fox]
02 Canal St. [ft. Bones]
03 Fine Whine [ft. M.I.A., Future, and Joe Fox]
04 L$D
05 Excuse Me
06 JD
07 Lord Pretty Flacko Jodye 2
08 Electric Body [ft. Schoolboy Q]
09 Jukebox Joints [ft. Kanye West and Joe Fox]
10 Max B [ft. Joe Fox]
11 Pharsyde [ft. Joe Fox]
12 Wavybone [ft. Juicy J and UGK]
13 Westside Highway [ft. James Fauntleroy]
14 Better Things
15 M’$ [ft. Lil Wayne]
16 Dreams (interlude)
17 Everyday [ft. Rod Stewart and Miguel]
18 Back Home [ft. Mos Def, Acyde & Yams]