It’s Here! Listen To A Tribe Called Quest’s “We Got It From Here… Thank You 4 Your Service”

A Tribe Called Quest have released their final album, We Got It From Here…. Thank You 4 Your Service. 

The album is split into two sides, with 8 tracks on each side. The final track is titled The Donald – it’s unclear whether the track name changed in light of recent events.

Among featured guests on the album are Andre 3000, Kendrick Lamar, Elton John, Anderson Paak, Jack White, Talib Kweli, Consequence, Busta Rhymes and, most recently announced, Kanye West.

The album was reportedly inspired after the group came together for their first TV performance in almost two decades, coincidentally on the night of the Paris attacks last year. The album was largely created before the tragic death of Phife Dawg in March this year.

We Got It From Here… Thank You 4 Your Service is their first album in 18 years and of course, will be their last. Q-Tip recently gave an in-depth interview to the New York Times, talking about how the album was created with feverish energy and a reinvigorated passion to say something once more.

A Tribe Called Quest: We Got It From here… Thank You 4 Your Service Track list:

Disc 1
1. The Space Program
2. We The People…
3. Whateva Will Be
4. Solid Wall of Sound
5. Dis Generation feat. Busta Rhymes
6. Kids… feat. André 3000
7. Melatonin
8. Enough!!

Disc 2
1. Mobius feat. Consequence, Busta Rhymes
2. Black Spasmodic
3. The Killing Season feat. Talib Kweli and Kanye West
4. Lost Somebody
5. Movin Backwards feat. Anderson .Paak
6. Conrad Tokyo feat. Kendrick Lamar
7. Ego
8. The Donald feat. Busta Rhymes