Rae Sremmurd Reveal SremmLife 2 Cover Art & Track Listing

Mississippi-born rap duo Rae Sremmurd have announced the details for their forthcoming sophomore album SremmLife 2. Revealing the albums cover and track listing, the brother’s Slim Jxmmi and Swae Lee have also dropped second single Look Alive.

The follow-up to Complex’s number three album of 2015SremmLife 2 is set to be released June 24 and features 14 tracks, including previously released first single By Chance.

Apart from the brother’s crew (Bobo Swae, Imxcd and Riff 3x), the guest list is small on SremmLife 2, with only Lil Jon, Juicy J and Kodak Black making appearances.

As a fan of their debut, I’m hoping this is nothing like their Trail Mix mixtape from last month. That collection of tracks was a misogynist mess that left me with a bitter taste in my mouth and feeling rather disappointed in the duo. While SremmLife 2’s second single, the Mike WiLL Made-It produced Look Alive is a welcome return to the duo’s booming trap sounds, I’m still cautious about what to expect. Fingers crossed.

The complete tracklist for SremmLife 2 is as follows:

1. “Start a Party”
2. “Real Chill” (Ft. Kodak Black)
3. “By Chance”
4. “Look Alive”
5. “Set The Roof” (Ft. Lil Jon)
6. “Shake It Fast” (Ft. Juicy J)
7. “Take It Or Leave It”
8. “Came A Long Way”
9. “Now That I Know”
10. “Patti Cake”
11. “Just Like Us”
12. “Over Here” (Ft. Bobo Swae)
13. “Swang”
14. “662” (Ft. Imxcd and Riff 3x)


Image: Rolling Stone