Stormy Drops Tracklist For Debut Album “GSAP”

UK grime superstar Stormzy has today released the track listing for is much anticipated debut album GSAP. After a number of huge billboards cryptically sporting lyrics from the album with the hastag #Merky appeared around London last week, Stormzy has taken to Twitter to confirm the track listing and release date of GSAP.

Set to drop Friday February 24, GSAP contains 16 tracks and a number of high profile guest features, with Kehlani and Raleigh Ritchie leading the charge. Other artists making their presence felt include MNEK, WretchJ Hus and Ghetts.

Although he’s yet to release an official single, Stormzy did preview the track Cold on Twitter last September. The 45-second clip shows the Londoner performing the Swifta Beata produced single in Gothenburg, Sweden, with the crowd well and truely turning up. GSAP also includes viral hit, Shut Up, the song that helped launch Stormzy’s career into the mainstream.

As both a grime and Stormzy fan, I’m really excited to hear if the Londoner can build on the success of the past 18 months. Having featured on tracks from Giggs, P Money, Little Simz and Tinie Tempha and won The Times Breakthrough Award and AIM Independent Music Awards Innovator Award, my hopes are high Stormzy can deliver an album that furthers the grime culture while simultaneously crossing over, similar to Skepta’s Konnichiwa.

Image: Capital XTRA