unnamed (7)

Get Loud With Adult Swim’s New “Noise” Compilation

Adult cartoon network and occasional purveyors of excellent music Adult Swim have capped off 2016 by releasing a compilation album entitled Noise. The project was first announced last week along with the release of a new single from noise-hip-hop group clipping., and the full release is now available.

The compilation was arranged by Adult Swim writer Laura Sterritt, who envisioned a project where music from all genres would come together under the common umbrella of essentially being noisy as fuck. From experimental electronica like Arca to Japanese metal courtesy of Merzbow himself, the sonic diversity and feedback-induced heart attacks are pretty damn fantastic throughout.

Check out the full track-listing here:

1. clipping. feat SICKNESS – Body For The Pile
2. MELT-BANANA – Case D in the Test Tube
3. EYE – Mega Equipment for Popsicle
4. Vessel – PRIHATIN
5. Sadaf – The Clinic
6. Arca – Bussy
7. Pharmakon – Squall
8. Tanya Tagaq – Erie Changys
9. BEAST – You’ve Got Rabies On Your Breath!
10. Dreamcrusher – Sick World
11. Perc – Porthia
12. Noveller – Processional
13. Merzbow – For Adult
14. Prurient – Everything You Know Is Wrong
16. Wolf Eyes – Subterranean Life

The release is the latest in a great string of original compilations from Adult Swim, who are best known in music for their Adult Swim Singles series, which this year featured brand new music from Run The Jewels, Sannhet, Earl Sweatshirt, Jenny Hval and many more.

Image: Supplied