unnamed (8)

Client Liaison Drop Album Details & A Massive Video

I don’t know what we did to deserve Client Liaison, but I do know that the Melbourne band are the gift that keeps on giving.

After months of teasing, they’ve finally announced a date for their long awaited debut album, Diplomatic Immunity. You can mark your leather bound A5 day planner right damn now for November 4 and take out your brightest highlighter to make sure you’re counting down the days. An amalgamation of all things wonderful (love, disco, techno, Tina Arena), the album brings together everything that makes Client Liaison greater than great. That Tina Arena feature on A Foreign Affair aside, there’s collaborations with Hugo Gruzman (Flight Facilities), George Hewitt (Cleopold) and Benjamin Plant (Miami Horror).

To see you through to next month, the kings of all things fashion, music and fun have dropped the purest, most Client Liaison as fuck music video with the visuals for their current single Wild Life.

Five minutes of entertainment that is better than any technicolor daydream you cold come up with, it has everything and does an unbelievably magnificent job of translating the charisma and showmanship of the band’s live show onto the screen. Power suits, dance numbers, confetti cannons, multiple set changes, wind machines, shredded paper, a parrot, a compelling narrative involving the Australian Tax Office and expert uses of a green. Everything you could want and more. Directed by Tim White, it is the band’s first step into the large studio life – not that you’d be able to tell, they’re seasoned af and this video is a blessing.

You can preorder Diplomatic Immunity right damn now via Remote Control Records and just between us, you can get Hotel Stay en gratis on iTunes when you do. So you probably wanna.

Client Liaison – Diplomatic Immunity Track listing
1. Canberra Won’t Be Calling Tonight
2. Wild Life
3. A Foreign Affair (feat. Tina Arena)
4. Off White Limousine
5.  World Of Our Love
6. Hotel Stay
7. Where Do We Belong
8. The Bravest Beginnings
9.  Home
10. Do It My Way
11. Electric Eyes

Image: Supplied