AW Cover

TEEF Records Dropping Legendary All-Aussie Compilation with Proceeds to Syrian Refugees

With so much hatred and bigotry flying around and particularly at election time, it’s so refreshing and encouraging to see some love, compassion and generosity on the part of Sydney label TEEF Records, who have partnered with humanitarian organisation OXFAM to release a huge compilation album to assist with the plight faced by Syrian refugees.

Titled Imperium In Imperio II, which translates to “Empire Within An Empire”, it’s an 18-track monster compilation album featuring unreleased tracks from some of Australia’s best and brightest. The huge tracklist is populated by a whole lot of upstart names like Japanese Wallpaper, Alice Ivy, Sampa The Great, Woodes, Tracy Chen, AIYA, Jack Grace, Emerson Snowe (of The Creases) and so many more.

The best part of all of this is that all proceeds from the sale of Imperium In Imperio II will go directly to OXFAM’s Syrian refugee appeal, which has been set up to help the 13.5 million people who have fled the country as refugees in the last five years. These proceeds will assist in providing these people with much-needed food, water and sanitation.

It’s the second time TEEF Records have put together such a compilation, their first of the same name last year helping to raise funds for OXFAM’s Nepal earthquake appeal. Helping those who are so much less fortunate than ourselves and being rewarded with so much exclusive music in return should be an absolute no-brainer. Grab a copy through their website and help contribute to this amazing cause.

Imperium In Imperio II is out on July 29 via TEEF Records. Pre-order here, check out the tracklist below, and listen to the first single now:

Imperium In Imperio II track list:

  1. Jack Grace – Row Me Home
  2. Tracy Chen – Eggs
  3. IljusWifmo – Scatter
  4. Woodes – Drifter
  5. Emerson Snowe – Happy
  6. Ribongia – Dreams
  7. Sylva – Arkwell (ft. Jamieson Moore)
  8. Alice Ivy – St Germain
  9. Japanese Wallpaper – Forces (Lonely Halls Remix)
  10. AIYA – Rosie
  11. HϟR – I Don’t Trust Like That
  12. Sampa The Great – Props
  13. Fishing – Energy Drone
  14. Saatsuma – Breathless
  15. Tenru – Stolen (ft. Jade Diary)
  16. No Local – I’ve Seen It All
  17. MAKING – Amazing (Hence Therefore Remix)
  18. Physique – Bitter / / Sweet

Image: Supplied