Stream Badbadnotgood’s New Album Now

Canadian jazz-hop four-piece Badbadnotgood have been gearing up for the release of their new album IV, and they have surprised fans by making the full album available for streaming a week early.

To put it simply, the album is phenomenal. Every one of their albums is incredible, with each album building upon the last. While their last record, III, was their first to contain fully original tracks, IV marks their first to contain featured guests. it’s also their first which officially welcomed a fourth member to the group, long-time collaborator Leland Whitty. The album contains incredible guest features from the likes of Mick Jenkins on Hyssop of Love, Samuel Herring (of Future Islands) on Time Moves Slow, and Kaytranada on Lavender.

IV is streaming now exclusively via Apple Music – listen below. While you’re there, make sure to check out The Avalanches‘ new album Wildflower, also streaming a week ahead of its public release.

Badbadnotgood IV tracklist

01 And That, Too
02 Speaking Gently
03 Time Moves Slow (ft. Sam Herring
04 Confessions Pt. II (ft. Colin Stetson
05 Lavender (ft. Kaytranada)
06 Chompy’s Paradise
07 IV
08 Hyssop of Love (ft. Mick Jenkins)
09 Structure No. 3
10 In Your Eyes (ft. Charlotte Day Wilson)
11 Cashmere

Image: Badbadnotgood / Innovative Leisure