The Official Ghostbusters Soundtrack Features EVERYONE

The lead-up to the new remake of Ghostbusters has been expectedly huge, with fans not only eager to catch the new cast in action, but the music, too. The complete soundtrack has now been unveiled, and the jam-packed playlist features an extraordinarily diverse group of artists, from 5 Seconds of Summer, Wolf Alice, Zayn and Fall Out Boy to G-Eazy, Jeremih and even DMX.

The official theme song by Fall Out Boy and Missy Elliott has also been unveiled. It’s quite an abrupt remake on the famous Ray Parker Jr original.

If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it, goes the saying, but Fall Out Boy and Missy Elliott unfortunately missed the memo on this one. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a fan of both artists in their own rights, and you can’t deny how catchy the huge beat is, while Missy’s verse is short but slick. However, this is just not the kind of sound I’d ever want or expect to be the Ghostbusters theme song. See for yourself:

Ghostbusters: Soundtrack Track List

01. Ghostbusters – WALK THE MOON
02. Saw it Coming – G-Eazy x Jeremih
03. Good Girls – Elle King
04. Girls Talk Boys – 5 Seconds of Summer
05. wHo – ZAYN*
06. Ghostbusters – Pentatonix*
07. Ghoster – Wolf Alice*
08. Ghostbusters (I’m Not Afraid) – Fall Out Boy featuring Missy Elliott
09. Get Ghost – Mark Ronson, Passion Pit, & A$AP Ferg
10. Party Up (Up In Here) – DMX
11. Rhythm of the Night – DeBarge
12. American Woman – Muddy Magnolias
13. Want Some More – Beasts of Mayhem
14. Ghostbusters – Ray Parker Jr.
* Does Not Appear In The Film

Ghostbusters premieres in cinemas from July 15.

Image: The Wrap