Beaty Heart Release Stunning New Single “Raw Gold”

South London alt-pop trio Beaty Heart have released their latest fantastic single in Raw Gold. 

Opening with harsh electronic chords, it will grab you by the ears and pull you into its little world. With thumping drums pulsing under airy vocals during the chorus, the tune would be right at home in a festival setting.

The trio have been taking the indie-electronic scene by storm in the last few months, with two amazing singles being released in the lead up to their new album Till The Tomb.

Their last single, Flora, was something we absolutely adored and with Raw Gold you can consider our hype for Till The Tomb doubled. The track was co-produced with friends of the band, Jungles, and it’s got seriously glittery melodies. The band stated that they originally wrote the tune while they were on tour with Jungle and that it started out as a slower, more wavy track. After Jungle heard it they suggested the addition of some more of “that dirty bass,” and the single was reborn.

Till The Tomb is the group’s sophomore album, with their debut Mixed Blessings receiving anything but mixed reviews. It dropped in 2014 to critical acclaim, and Beaty Heart have been on a high ever since. They have announced a UK and European headline tour for later this year and you can check out the tracklist for their album below, along with a stream of their new single Raw Gold.

Tracklist for Till The Tomb

1. Flora
2. Raw Gold
3. Glazed
4. Till The Tomb
5. Soft Like Clay
6. Good Bunch
7. Green Grease
8. U Say
9. Slide To The Side
10. Death Metal

Till The Tomb, is out June 29th through NUA Entertainment/Caroline Australia.

Image: Beaty Heart