Flume Teams Up With Tove Lo For Another New Single

The godfather of Australian electronic music, Flume, has released yet another new song from is forthcoming sophomore record, Skin. This time, the young prodigy has teamed up with the heavenly Tove Lo for Say It, a silky smooth, chilled out affair.

After a long build, thunderous crashes and jolting beats shift like tectonic plates, bumping into each other with great force. Lo’s voice glides effortlessly over the cacophony, whilst Flume masterfully keeps control over the roar. It’s a slower jam than his lead single, Never Be Like You, or even the following releases Smoke & Retribution featuring KUCKA and Vince Staples, and more recently Wallfuck. Putting yet another perspective on what we can expect when Skin drops, this is a huge song that once again shows off the vast growth and maturity that Flume has undergone over the past few years.

Premiering on BBC Radio 1 with Annie Mac, Flume said of how the track came together that it was “kind of a funny one.”

“I went to see Kanye at the Hollywood Bowl and on our way back, we stopped off at a bar and I heard a track that she did. I think it was ‘Habits?’ I wasn’t really familiar with her stuff, but I really, really liked it…I Shazamed it…and basically my manager hit her up the day after and she happened to be in L.A. too and was down to write. So, all within about two days we got together and wrote that track.”

Check out the song below as well as the HUGE tracklist, and gird your loins for this live at Splendour In The Grass later this year!

Skin is out May 27 via Future Classic.

1. Helix
2. Never Be Like You feat. Kai
3. Lose It feat. Vic Mensa
4. Numb & Getting Colder feat. Kučka
5. Say It feat. Tove Lo
6. Wall Fuck
7. Pika
8. Smoke & Retribution feat. Vince Staples & Kučka
9. 3
10. When Everything Was New
11. You Know feat. Allan Kingdom & Raekwon
12. Take A Chance feat. Little Dragon
13. Innocence feat. AlunaGeorge
14. Like Water feat. MNDR
15. Free
16. Tiny Cities feat. Beck
Read more at http://musicfeeds.com.au/news/flume-unveils-new-track-say-ft-tove-lo-unveils-collab-heavy-album-tracklist/#vvhPB1wYVd9b9BWX.99

Image: Complex