Beyoncé Does A Beyoncé, Drops New Album On TIDAL

It’s finally here. The queen of surprise drops herself, Beyoncé has dropped her sixth album, LEMONADE. After streaming the “visual album” (much like her 2013 self titled visual album featuring tracks like Flawless and Drunk In Love) on HBO, the album popped up exclusively on TIDAL – and even though I haven’t listened to it yet, I am already certain it will be amazing.

With a tracklist featuring the likes of Jack WhiteThe WeekndJames Blake and Kendrick Lamar, the 12 track album (including Formation) and accompanying film is a personal insight into being a strong black woman, openly discussing her relationships as well as her heritage. It’s peak Beyoncé, and I cannot believe it is finally here. Here’s hoping this means that her Formation world tour now extends to Australia, as it is currently making its way through the US and more dates are continually being added.

Lemonade Tracklist:
01. Pray You Catch Me
02. Hold Up
03. Don’t Hurt Yourself (feat. Jack White)
04. Sorry
05. 6 Inch (feat. The Weeknd)
06. Daddy Lessons
07. Love Drought
08. Sandcastles
09. Forward (feat. James BLake)
10. Freedom (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. All Night
12. Formation

Image: Stereogum