DJ Scream Drops “Legend,” Ft. New Music From Killer Mike, 2 Chainz & More

DJ Scream‘s latest mixtape, Legend, is a 17-track compilation, featuring new music from Killer Mike of Run The Jewels, 2 ChainzShawty Lo, and Young Dolph amongst others. Narketed as “a collection of DJ Scream classics and rare exclusives,” there’s a significant amount of what sounds like older tracks, but all in all, it’s a solid mixtape from the Atlanta mainstay. Aside from the Killer Mike track, exclusives include the Spinz-produced 2Chainz track Lotta Hoes and the monolithic Zayoten-produced Migos joint Think Twice. Special mention also to Rich Kidz‘ Housewife, produced by DJ Mustard. It’s superb.

Clocking in at about three minutes, the solo cut from Mike is essentially a hookless verse coupled with about a minute and a half of rambling/talking that is very Killer Mike. It’s not overly special, and it doesn’t really sound like much of his newer catalogue, so it’s pretty safe to say that Scream has been keeping this one in the vault for a while.

Listen to the whole mixtape below, and it’s also available as a free download.

Legend Tracklist

1. Hoodrich Pablo Juan – The Hunger (Prod. By Will A Fool) (Unreleased Intro From Hunger Pains)
2. Criminal Manne – Hoodrich (Prod. By Lil Lody)
3. Young Dolph – Heavy N Da Streets (Prod. By Young Neiman)
4. Killer Mike – Saks Fifth
5. Gucci Mane & Stuey Rock – Shinin (Prod. By Nard & B & DJ Spinz)
6. 2 Chainz – Lotta Hoes (Prod. By DJ Spinz)
7. 2 Chainz & Cyhi The Prynce – Stand Still (Prod. By Blunt)
8. Big Rube – Unreleased Hunger Pains Interlude
9. Cyhi The Prynce – DJ Scream Freestyle (Prod. By O Dizzy)
10. Shawty Lo – Bricks Freestyle (Prod. By Zaytoven)
11. Shawty Lo – DJ Scream Freestyle (Prod. By DJ Pooh)
12. Ox From Belly – Unreleased Long Live The Hustle Interlude
13. Migos – Think Twice (Prod. By Zaytoven)
14. DJ Scream – One Hell Of A Hustla Feat. Young Scooter (Prod. By Mizfitz)
15. Rich Kidz – Housewife (Prod. By DJ Mustard)
16. 2 Chainz – Hoodrich Anthem (Prod. By DJ Spinz Full Unreleased Verse)
17. Lil Hot – R.I.P Lil Hot DJ Scream Freestyle