Yung Lean

Yung Lean Releases Gritty New Album

After announcing that his new album Warlords will be released this week and teasing new tracks through Instagram, everyone’s favourite Swedish sad boy Jonatan Leandoer Håstad, AKA Yung Lean, has now released his second full-length studio album.

The album is 13 tracks long, with each track containing Lean’s signature emotional, cloud rapping, along with hard hitting, dark, wavy beats. The album is well balanced and manages to easily transition between smooth relaxing songs such as Stay Down to the intense and heavy tracks such as Hoover. Featuring production from fellow Sadboys Yung Gud and Yung Sherman as well as Whitearmor, and verses from Bladee, Lil Flash and Ecco2k, it wouldn’t be crazy to say that this is his best project to date.

Despite starting a world tour this March, Australian and New Zealand audiences have already been treated to Lean and his crew during his December – January tour where he played Beyond the Valley, Origin and a number of sideshows all around the country.

Despite Yung Lean tweeting that the album isn’t available until tomorrow, due to time zone differences, we Australians luckily get to listen to the album now instead. Stream on Spotify here, or below:

Read our review of the single track Hoover here

Image: Handsome Tours