Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 9.53.58 AM

Baauer Releases ‘Kung Fu’ Featuring Pusha T & Future

Earlier this month Baauer made news for his crazy performance of his track Day Ones on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert largely because as DJ he simply pressed play and let his collaborator Leikeli47 take centre stage. Having just released the video for Day Ones last week, Baauer is back again today, premiering Kung Fu, with huge features from Pusha T and Future, on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1.

While Day Ones and GoGo! are more in banger territory, Kung Fu is by far the most hip-hop track that Baauer has released from his upcoming album Aa (pronounced “double a”). Baauer peels it back a bit on Kung Fu – demonstrating his ability to make the most of his collaborators abilities by producing tracks that really let them shine on it. It almost feels like it could be a straight up Pusha T or Future song, but Baauer keeps reminding you it’s him – from the obviously slick production to the very Harlem Shake vocal sample that’s chopped and screwed throughout. These are by far the most anticipated features on Aa, and it definitely lives up to expectations.

That said, there’s still some huge features to be heard, and you can check the tracklisting below before Aa comes out on March 18. With the quality of what’s been released so far, it’s not unreasonable to say that Baauer’s Aa could be one of, if not the biggest dance album of the year.


01 Church
02 GoGo!
03 Body
04 Pinku
05 Sow
06 Day Ones (feat. Novelist & Leikeli47)
07 Good & Bad
08 Way From Me (feat. Tirzah)
09 Temple (feat. M.I.A. & G Dragon)
10 Make it Bang (feat. TT the Artist)
11 Kung Fu (feat. Pusha T & Future)
12 Church Reprise (feat. Rustie)
13 A.a

Photo: LuckyMe