LISTEN: The Last Shadow Puppets Have Released Their First Track Since 2008

The Last Shadow Puppets have crept out from behind the drapes and made their highly anticipated, highly overdue return. Last month, the trio teased their return with two short videos posted to their Facebook page, simply titled TLSP2. Now, they’ve delivered the goods.

The indie rock supergroup consists of Arctic Monkeys frontman Alex Turner, Miles Kane, and James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco. Considering the meteoric rise of Arctic Monkeys over the past few years, it’s unsurprising that it’s taken so long for the trio to come together once more.

Bad Habits is their first new music since 2008. With eight years of waiting behind our belts, the question you’re probably asking is, was it worth the wait?


Bad Habits is frantic, punky, urgent and wild-eyed, with a thudding bass and chugging guitars. The wild accompanying video clip only adding to the mania of the song itself.

Their first and only album, The Age of Understatement, came out in April 2008. Although no news has been confirmed per se, we’re crossing our fingers and toes in the hopes that “Bad Habits” is the first taste of a brand new album.