Timbaland Releases New Mixtape ‘King Stays King’

Hip-hop and R&B super-producer Timbaland has made good on his promise to drop his first ever mixtape this Christmas. The seventeen-track release titled King Stays King is available on, and features a selection of trap and party rap artists like 2 Chainz, Rich Homie Quan, Young Thug and Migos. The icing on the cake, however, is a never-before-heard track from the late, great Aaliyah, who tragically died in a plane accident in 2001.

In a Tweet, Timbaland dedicated the mixtape to Aaliyah.

“It’s been a while since I’ve been able to give the world some new music,” Timbaland said in a press statement. “I’ve spent a lot of time working on this project and I am just looking forward to giving my fans some dope sounds to close out the year.”

Fans can expect to see video clips for both Servin and Get No Betta , as well as more new music in 2016.

Stream below and download the full mixtape here.

King Stays King track list:

1. Get No Betta (ft. Timbaland and Mila J)
2. Shakin (ft. Aaliyah, Timbaland and Strado)
3. Dem Jeans (ft. Migos)
4. Frenemies (ft. Sy Ari Da Kid and Tink)
5. Tables (ft. Obs3ssed and Tink)
6. Servin (ft. Blaze Servin and PC Tweezie)
7. Didn’t Do It (ft. Young Thug)
8. Callin and Callin (ft. Young Crazy and Breeze Barker)
9. WYA Wit It (ft. Blaze Servin)
10. Shawty (ft. Rich Homie Quan)
11. This Me, Fuck It (ft. 2 Chainz)
12. All I See Is You (ft. Sequence)
13. Drama Queen (ft. Tink)
14. Go Ahead (Boo Boo Kitty) (ft. WDNG Crshrs, Goldy and Cynthia)
15. Drug Dealer (ft. Rico Richie)
16. You Held It Down (ft. Bankroll and Obs3ssed)
17. On My Way (ft. D’XMCI)