Hinds Share Another New Track From Forthcoming Album

Following on from the recently released Garden, Madrid DIY garage-pop-rockers Hinds have now shared another fresh new cut from their highly anticipated forthcoming record, Leave Me Alone.

Titled San Diego, the band chill out a little more with this song, sticking with their signature harmonies and smiling hooks, splashy drums and surf-pop riffs. Short and sweet at just 2 and a half minutes, the Spanish ladies keep it warm and sunny despite the almost-sombre lyrics. The band said of the track, “We all have bad days. We mean bad nights. One day a friend told us, ‘I don’t wanna fall asleep because I know what’s the dream about.’ This song is about staying awake. Just staying awake.”

Showing another new side of themselves, San Diego is the third single from Leave Me Alone and has once again set off our excitement levels to a critical point. Jangly, nostalgic, lo fi and always so much fun, Hinds have got our ticket for one of the most anticipated albums to come out next year, and we can’t wait to hear what they do next.

Leave Me Alone will be released January 8th via Mom + Pop/Lucky Numbers. You can check the full track listing below.

Leave Me Alone Tracklist:
01. Garden
02. Fat Calmed Kiddos
03. Warts
04. Easy
05. Castigadas En El Granero
06. Solar Gap
07. Chili Town
08. Bamboo
09. San Diego
10. And I Will Send Your Flowers Back
11. I’ll Be Your Man
12. Walking Home