H&E’s Let Them Eat Cake Essentials Playlist

New Years festival Let Them Eat Cake has quickly shot to the top of our list of must-attend events across the silly season. Boasting a ridiculous lineup littered with dazzling electronic heavyweights, the event is set to feature Jon Hopkins, Com Truise, Four Tet, Machinedrum and plenty more.

The event is now in its fourth successful year, and takes place on New Years Day at Werribee Park in Victoria – only a half hour journey from central Melbourne. It’s the perfect party for those who don’t want to head to a camping festival – not to mention anyone who wants to kick off 2016 in serious style.

We are way, way too excited already – and we have a feeling we’re not the only ones. Need a little pump-up as you count down the days, hours and minutes? We’ve created an essentials festival playlist just for you.

The international Let Them Eat Cake lineup is:

Âme (GER)
Ben UFO (UK)
Com Truise (USA)
Daniel Avery (UK)
DJ Tennis (ITA)
Four Tet (UK)
Jon Hopkins (UK)
Machinedrum (USA)
Motor City Drum Ensemble (GER)
Seven Davis Jr (USA)
Slum Village (USA)
The Opiuo Band (NZ)

Aaaaand the stellar local lineup is now here too!

Andras & Oscar
Mike Callandar
Jamie Stevens
Isaac Fryer
Kids Table
Marky Murphy
Monkey Marc
Digital Primate
Crxzy Sxxy Cxxl (Jade Zoe, Mimi, Manic Pixie, Celery Ham, Tali)
Harvey Sutherland
Fantastic Man
Muska & Nixie (live)
Silent Jay ft. Loreli
6AM At the Garage
Jay Mugelli
Tim Koren
Francis Inferno Orchestra
Salvador Darling Experience
Boot Action
Breaking and Entering DJs
Lady Banton

Tickets are on sale now for $150 (first release) – buy them right here.
New Years Day – 1st January 2016
Werribee Park, Victoria