raury cover art

Raury announces album release date and details!

Wunderkind Raury has been defying genres and blowing minds since releasing his debut mixtape Indigo Child last year. Today, he took to social media to announced a release date for his highly anticipated debut album, All We Need, due out October 16th. The fourteen track effort features appearances from Big K.R.I.T, RZA and a very left of centre Tom Morello of Rage Against the Machine, but overall it’s surprisingly and perhaps boldly) void of other big collabs.

First taste from the record, Devil’s Whisper, took the tribal rhythms and dark chants of the EP and melded with the singer’s evolved rap style – and then splashed some synths in just for good measure. Second track Friends has just dropped and is entirely different. Soulful, melodic indie-pop, it features Morello on guitar, and a spritely, dreamy melody. One thing is for sure: this record, nor Raury, will ever be pigeonholed.

Check out the live rip of the Friends premiere, taken from Annie Mac’s show on BBC1 Radio.

Earlier this year, we chatted to Raury about his musical journey to date. The artist expressed a maturity and conscience about his craft that was well beyond his years:

“I’m not releasing music and dropping tracks to gain a Grammy, or to get the most money or to sell a million albums. My goal for the next five or ten years is to affect one to five million lives for the better. That’s the goal, that’s why I make music: to influence lives for the better. I’m really aware that what you listen to, if you want, it becomes who you are. And I wanna make really good music. Most of the songs are about self-determination and believing in yourself. A lot of people don’t feel that way. So if you’re trying to be the best, a gardener or whatever, keep pushing.”

We look forward to seeing what insights the album offers next month. In the mean time you can check out the full interview here, and some stunning photos from an afternoon spent with the artist here.


  1. “All We Need”
  2. “Revolution”
  3. “Forbidden Knowledge” feat. Big K.R.I.T.
  4. “Woodcrest Manor II”
  5. “Cpu” feat. RZA
  6. “Devil’s Whisper”
  7. “Peace Prevail”
  8. “Crystal Express”
  9. “Love is Not a Four Letter Word”
  10. “Her”
  11. “Trap Tears” feat. Key!
  12. “Mama”
  13. “Kingdom Come”
  14. “Friends” feat. Tom Morello