New music and album deets from Lana Del Rey!

Lana Del Rey is soon to release her fourth album Honeymoon, a swift follow-up to last year’s wildly successful Ultraviolence. In preparation for the September reveal, she has now released the fourteen-song tracklist to get us even more excited. We’ve already heard Honeymoon and High By The Beach, and newest single Terrence Loves You. For now, the rest is gloriously left up to our musical imaginations. We’re particularly looking forward to the cover of Nina Simone’s Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood.

Del Rey has been slowly leaking information out about the upcoming album. In January she wrote, “It’s very different from the last one and similar to the first two, ‘Born to Die’ and ‘Paradise’. I finished my last one in March and released it in June and I had a follow-up idea. It’s growing into something I really like. I’m kind of enjoying sinking into this more noirish feel for this one. It’s been good.”

Much like her previous singles, Terrence Loves You once again shines with her signature cinematic touch, from the very first moments of the strong bass intro. From this, we are led to the combination of piano and strings that act as the perfect base layer to highlight the unique sound of her voice. It rings out in sheer beauty, with that special room-filling quality all artists crave. It’s a song full of love that will have you floating on a cloud of happiness as you keep your finger firmly on the repeat button.


01 Honeymoon
02 Music to Watch Boys to
03 Terrence Loves You
04 God Knows I Tried
05 High by the Beach
06 Freak
07 Art Deco
08 Burnt Norton (Interlude)
09 Religion
10 Salvatore
11 The Blackest Day
12 24
13 Swan Song
14 Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood

Honeymoon will be released on September 18th.