Things are about to get VERY intense with Hudson Mohawke’s new album

King of trap, king of current electronic music in general, one of the most influential producers that exist – you all know Hudson Mohawke. The Scottish beatmaker has had an incredibly rapid and successful rise to fame and glory, from his work with Lunice in TNGHT, to working on Yeezus, his Rap Monument, fucking Chimes being the soundtrack to many-a partygoer’s 2014 – and that’s just the tip of the iceberg!

Now, he’s turning his sights to the future, and has just released one crazy trailer to get us all ready for his forthcoming album, Lantern (his first solo LP in six years). The trailer sees a visibly distressed Ronald McDonald impersonator fleeing, constantly checking behind him as if he’s being chased. The undeniable HudMo beats are there, with it seemingly becoming too much for Ronald, as he claps his hands to his head in agony and continues to flee. Clocking in at just under and minute and a half, the trailer has at least got me eager – and kind of scared – to see what he’s got in store for us! See it below!

Alongside this, HudMo has released the tracklisting, as well as a few tour dates in the US, meaning he’ll hopefully be back on Aussie soil very soon! “This album is everything I’ve been working towards,” he said of Lantern. “I wanted to make a classic — at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I want to be my own. Everything.”

Lantern is out June 16!

Lantern track listing:

1. “Lantern”
2. “Very First Breath” (feat. Irfane)
3. “Ryderz”
4. “Warriors” (feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
5. “Kettles”
6. “Scud Books”
7. “Indian Steps” (feat. Antony)
8. “Lil Djembe”
9. “Deepspace” (feat. Miguel)
10. “Shadows”
11. “Resistance” (feat. Jhené Aiko)
12. “Portrait of Luci”
13. “System”
14. “Brave New World”